Ministry of Justice

Police Contact Information

Phone numbers listed below are non-emergency numbers (except where noted). In the event of an emergency call 911.

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)

If your community does not have a independent municipal police department or First Nations police (see contact information below), then the community is policed by the RCMP.

The headquarters for the RCMP in British Columbia is referred to as 'E' Division:

  • RCMP E Division Headquarters -
    14200 Green Timbers Way, Surrey BC V3T 6P3
    Phone: 604 264-3111

Independent Municipal Police Departments

  • Abbotsford Police
    2838 Justice Way, Abbotsford BC V2T 3P5
    Phone: 604 859-5225
  • Central Saanich Police
    1903 Mt. Newton X Road, Saanichton BC V8M 2A9 
    Phone: 250 652-4441
  • Delta Police Department
    4455 Clarence Taylor Crescent, Delta BC V4K 3E1
    Phone: 604 946-4411
  • Nelson Police Department
    606 Stanley Street, Nelson BC V1L 1N4
    Phone: 250 354-3919
  • New Westminster Police Service
    555 Columbia Street, New Westminster BC V3L 1H9
    Phone: 604 525-5411
  • Oak Bay Police Department
    1703 Monterey Avenue, Oak Bay BC V8R 5V6
    Phone: 250 592-2424
  • Port Moody Police Department
    3051 St. Johns Street, Port Moody BC V3H 2C4
    Phone: 604 461-3456
  • Saanich Police
    760 Vernon Avenue, Victoria BC V8X 2W6                     
    Phone: 250 475-4321
  • Vancouver Police Department
    2120 Cambie Street, Vancouver BC V5Z 4N6                 
    Phone: 604 717-3321
  • Victoria Police Department
    850 Caledonia Street, Victoria BC V8T 5J8                     
    Phone: 250 995-7654
  • West Vancouver Police
    1330 Marine Drive West, Vancouver BC V7T 1B5           
    Phone: 604 925-7300

First Nations Police Services

  • Stl'atl'imx Tribal Police
    P.O. Box 488, Lillooet BC V0K 1V0                               
    Phone: 250 256-7784

First Nations communities in B.C. are policed in various ways. For full information see First Nations Policing page on this website.

Integrated Road Safety Units

Integrated Road Safety Units (IRSUs) are made up of full-time, dedicated traffic enforcement officers from both the RCMP and municipal police. Because traffic problems don’t stop at municipal boundaries, these specialized units work across traditional police jurisdictions to address serious road safety issues. IRSUs are located in the Lower Mainland, Fraser Valley, on Vancouver Island and in the North and Southeast districts of the province. Below is a list of IRSU unit names and contact phone numbers.

Unit Name/Location Contact Number
Capital Regional District 250 995-7728
Central Interior (Kamloops) 250 828-3164
Dawson Creek 250 784-3700
East Kootenay (Creston/Cranbrook) 250 420-4244
East Trans Canada (Golden/Revelstoke) 250 837-5255
Fort Nelson 250 774-2700
Fraser Valley (Langley) 604 539-2729
Greater Vancouver (New Westminster) 604 521-7430
Nanaimo 250 734-4510
North Island (Courtney/Comox) 250 331-6005
North Okanagan (Vernon) 250 545-7171
Prince George (North District) 250 649-4007
Prince Rupert 250 627-0700
Quesnel 250 992-9211
South Okanagan (Keremeos) 250 499-5511
Terrace 250 638-7400
Valemont 250 566-4466
West Kootenay (Nelson) 250 354-5108
Williams Lake 250 392-6211

South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority Police Service

  • Transit
    #300 - 287 Nelson's Court
    New Westminster, BC V3L 0E7, Canada
    Phone: 604 515-8300

CN and CP Railway Police Forces